University of Kentucky College of Agriculture

Extension Leadership

The Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service is dependent upon the broad-based participation of local citizens. That involvement is accomplished through the Extension advisory council system. The Extension Council is an organized body of volunteer leaders that counsels with Extension agents in the identification of local problems and issues, assists in program implementation, participates in determining program success, and communicates program accomplishments and funding needs to decision makers.


Members of the 2014 District Board:


President: Vacant until March 25, 2014


Vice President: Sue Johnson

                         11520 Commonwealth Dr.

                         Louisville, KY 40299-2340


Secretary: Matt Michaud

                 P.O. Box 33067

                 Louisville, KY 40232-3067


Treasurer: Tomese Buthod

                  2114 Eastern Pkwy

                  Louisville, KY 40204-1409


Member: Bill Smith

               4403 Amelia Court

               Louisville, KY 40241-1861


Member: Lynn Slominsky

               7404 Hassock Drive

               Louisville, KY 40258-5406


Member: Randy Barbee

               P.O. Box 34390

               Louisville, KY 40232-4390


Louisville Metro Representative: Theresa Zawacki

                                                     444 S. Fifth Street, 6th Floor

                                                     Louisville, KY 40202

UK Ag & HES4HEducational programs of the Kentucky Cooperative Extension Service serve all people regardless of race, color, age, sex, religion, disability, or national origin. UK Cooperative Extension Service - UK College of Agriculture - University of Kentucky - Kentucky State University Cooperative Extension Programs Send mail to with questions about this web site.